russian spoken here.

“What umbrella ?”

Posted in Uncategorized by litingyu on February 5, 2009

Apologies to my dwindling number of readers, but my laziness has gotten the best of me this month…no regurgitation of words or mindless creations of fictional worlds too mushy for the average reader. Good riddance I say !

Just kidding. I miss writing a lot. But these days my creative non-self seems to be on pause for some odd reason. Perhaps it’s some wonderful distraction (ha. ha. for those who got the pun, please allow me to buy you coffee.)

Again, I’m sitting in Powell dutifully ignoring my stats10 homework.

My neighbor in the next cubicle over is a south campus chap of some sort, with dirty blonde hair hanging in streaks off his face, too long for comfort. The standard white headphones are dangling loosely from his ears, tinted pink, most likely due to the intense cold of today’s oddball weather.
So far he hasn’t noticed my creepy observations yet, but pretty soon he will look up and stare me down, angered from my distracting him from an important o-chem formula.

It’s raining spectacularly hard outside ! This kind of weather is to be coveted, but only once in a blue moon. If it were up to me, I would go paddling in the fountain outside of Powell, but a somewhat responsible boyfriend and the possibility of hypothermia has prevented me from splashing galore.

The CLICC lab guy and I shared a pretty hilarious observation today: the typical Californian is absolutely unprepared for this weather – he wears his rainbows and neither carries (nor owns) an umbrella, with only a dinky Hollister or A&F sweater (which, in this case, is pretty much useless) to keep in the warmth.

Cue James Morrison:

If it’s gonna be a rainy day
There’s nothing we can do to make it change
We can pray for sunny weather
But that won’t stop the rain ~


Tagged with: , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dan said, on February 6, 2009 at 4:43 PM

    study please…you have a boyfriend to support

  2. naomi said, on February 9, 2009 at 10:33 PM

    your pun is gross.


Leave a Reply

